SCAA Council Members:

Appointed by:

Angela Nash – Chair

Equity, Inclusion, & Wellness Program Director

State of WI Department of Justice

nashAL@doj.state.wi.us

Governor Tony Evers

Governor Tony Evers Term Expires 4/21/2026

Ankita Bharadwaj – Secretary

Black, Indigenous, People of Color (BIPOC)

Employee Retention Specialist

UW-Madison

ankitabharadwaj30@gmail.com

Term Expires 4/21/2026

Yee Leng Xiong - Member-At-Large

Executive Director

Hmong American Center, Inc

yeelengxiong12@gmail.com

Governor Tony Evers Term Expires 4/21/2026

Carlene Bechen

Volunteer Progressive Community Organizer

Oregon Area Progressives

cdbechen@gmail.com

Governor Tony Evers
Term Expires 4/21/2026

Alenka Dries

Employment Relations Specialist

State of WI Department of Administration

alenka.dries@wisconsin.gov

Governor Tony Evers
Term Expires 4/21/2026

Fabiola Hamdan

Department of Human Services Immigration Affairs Supervisor

Dane County

hamdan@countyofdane.com

Governor Tony Evers
Term Expires 4/21/2026

Christopher Kilgour

Outreach Manager

Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies

UW-Madison and Founder/Director Color in the Outdoors

christopher.kilgour@wisc.edu

Governor Tony Evers Term Expires 4/21/2026

Shakita LaGrant-McClain

Executive Director

Milwaukee County Department of Health & Human Services

Shakita.LaGrant@milwaukeecountywi.gov

Governor Tony Evers Term Expires 4/21/2026

Dominic Ledesma, PhD

Assistant Vice Provost for Culture, Climate and Engagement Division of Information Technology UW Madison dominic.ledesma@wisc.edu Governor Tony Evers Term Expires 4/21/2026

DeVon Wilson

Associate Dean for Diversity Equity, & Inclusion College of Letters and Science, UW-Madison devon.wilson@wisc.edu

Governor Tony Evers Term Expires 4/21/2026

Vacant Assembly Minority Leader

Vacant Senate Majority Leader

Vacant Senate Minority Leader

Vacant House Speaker

Vacant Governor Tony Evers