State Holidays

The State of Wisconsin provides nine legal holidays, with pay, to employees when the State observes each of the following holidays:

  • New Year's Day (January 1)

  • Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday (3rd Monday in January)

  • Memorial Day (Last Monday in May)

  • Independence Day (July 4)

  • Labor Day (1st Monday in September)

  • Thanksgiving Day (4th Thursday in November)

  • Christmas Eve Day (December 24)

  • Christmas Day (December 25)

  • New Year's Eve Day (December 31)