Leadership & Organization

The Division of Personnel Management (DPM) provides centralized and decentralized Human Resources leadership for the State of Wisconsin Government Executive Branch agencies, comprised of nearly 400 HR professionals, supporting over 20 state agencies and 30,000+ employees. DPM oversees all state human resources functions including the state civil service system, labor relations, payroll and benefits administration, workforce relations, HR information systems administration and management, policy administration, classification and compensation, the state's affirmative action, equity, and inclusion programs, and provides training and development to employees, supervisors, and agency leaders statewide. The Division's goal is to ensure state government is equipped with a talented and diverse workforce to provide the best possible service to the public.

The Division is comprised of the following enterprise bureaus:​​

The Division is also comprised of four (4) agency HR services regions:

Region 1:  Department of Administration, Department of Transportation, Department of
                Financial Institutions, Department of Safety and Professional Services, Public Service
                Commission, and Wisconsin Historical Society

Region 2:  Department of Corrections

Region 3:  Department of Natural Resources, Department of Workforce Development,
                Department of Agriculture, Trade, Consumer and Protection, Department of   
                Children and Family Services, and State Fair Park​

Region 4:  Department of Revenue, Department of Veterans Affairs, and Department of Health